descriptive databases

Listing 1 - 10 from 18 for descriptive databases

Methodology of Interactive Keys and Descriptive Databases
... Methodology of Interactive Keys and Descriptive Databases Methodology of Interactive Keys and Descriptive Databases 9 July 2006 M. J. Dallwitz Comparison of formats for descriptive data Comparison of interactive identification programs Comparison of matrix-based ...
delta-intkey.com

DELTA - DEscription Language for TAxonomy
... descriptions for computer processing. It has been adopted by the International Taxonomic Databases Working Group (TDWG) as a standard for data exchange. DELTA-format ... Data – descriptions, illustrations, identification, information retrieval Methodology of interactive keys and descriptive databases References – applications and documentation of the DELTA System Contacts, citation, ...
delta-intkey.com More from this site

Newsletter - Volume 18, No. 1
... . Taxonomic Databases Working Group The annual meeting of the Taxonomic Databases Working Group will take place 11_18 October 2004 in Christchurch, New Zealand. The main topics will be the structure of descriptive data ...
hua.huh.harvard.edu

Hunt Institute: Strandell Collection of Linnaeana
... credited with ushering in the era of modern biology. His work in classification, nomenclature, and descriptive method and terminology covered all the species of plants and animals then known to the ... research and they also grant awards. Available on the Hunt Institute's Web site are databases of the index and the bibliography from Robert W. Kiger, Charlotte A. Tancin and Gavin ...
huntbot.andrew.cmu.edu

ate.fp3 - Record Detail
... Publications Bibliographies CTAHR's century of publishing is at your fingertips in three bibliographic databases: CTAHR Publications are cataloged here&emdash;over 8,000 titles of books, pamphlets, brochures, ... books and academic journals; in addition to the articles' titles and publication sources, the descriptive abstracts of many of the more recent articles are included. CTAHR Student Thesis and ...
pdcs.ctahr.hawaii.edu:591

Frequently Asked Questions | USDA PLANTS
... are downloaded as uncompressed ASCII text, and can be imported into word processing, spreadsheet, or databases programs of your choice. Q. How do I refine my search using multiple criteria? A ... €˜herbaceous vine’ that are useful in survey, monitoring, and inventory work. These symbols and associated descriptive names are widely used by a number of federal agencies. Q. Why do you have ...
plants.usda.gov

NYBG.org: About the Mertz Library
... Central America. Back to Top Cataloging: The Library’s Cataloging staff is responsible for the descriptive and subject cataloging of all books and journals received by the Library. The Garden adheres ... collection. Cataloging is also responsible for the consistent design and application of non-library system databases for inventory and control of some of the special collections. Over the next few ...
sciweb.nybg.org

Databases - vegetation, flora and landcare
... landcare Centre for Plant Biodiversity Research Home > CPBR > databases Databases - flora and vegetation for land management Name Level Owner Records Other Relevant Data ... , Information Management Section A fully-functional geographically-registered, relational database of distribution and descriptive data on Victorian plants Species lists, descriptions, photos, survey/collection sites, species ...
www.anbg.gov.au

Australia's Virtual Herbarium
... million specimen records, of particular value in displaying geographic distribution, will be enhanced by images, descriptive text and identification tools. The AVH is a collaborative project of the State, Commonwealth ... website of any participating herbarium. A gateway at each of these herbaria links to the databases of all the other herbaria, consolidating the combined data into a nation-wide view ...
www.anbg.gov.au More from this site

International Working Group on Taxonomic Databases (TDWG)
... systems has improved significantly over the last decade. Notable congruence exists between recently developed databases and datamodels. The time has come to revive the efforts of TDWG to provide ... It is possible and useful to formulate a common backbone datastructure covering diverse biological fields Descriptive data have to be excluded from a general standard because they are highly specific, ...
www.bgbm.org

These listings are filtered
View all for descriptive databases